Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.8
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.4
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Mary
    ie

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018

    Convenient, friendly, easy to book & check out, room was superb, views are amazing, value for money.

    Only fault was we couldn't stay longer.
    Friendly, efficient & so convenient & central to explore. Treated like family by owners. Will definitely recommend to family & friends & we will stay here again.
    Carrie
    ie

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    Property was clean and comfortable, if we were ever back in the area we could definitely stay again. A++
    Mitchell
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    21 August 2018

    Lovely spot to stay, and great room, but not enough hot water for two.

    Not enough hot water for two people to shower in the morning.
    We thoroughly enjoyed both the accommodation and the surrounding countryside. Worth the drive through the narrow roads to get there. We would definitely stay here again, if there was sufficient hot water..
    Markus
    ch

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018

    Wonderful Place

    Nothing!
    Inny Bay is a very romantic place with a scenic view in the forgotten but most beautiful part of Ireland, away from the big tourist crowds. We unfortunately had only one night to stay but Paul was an incredibly friendly hosts and made us feel like at home. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Paul cooked us a wonderful Irish Breakfast we enjoyed very much. We would love to come back and would certainly not miss Inny Bay and the forgotten part of Ireland. Paul, many thanks for everything! Markus, Doris, Sarah and Lea
    Philippe
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    6 August 2018

    Relaxing place with friendly owner

    Nothing
    The landlord was really friendly and helpful. He even met us on the way to his home as our GPS couldn't find it! The full breakfast was splendid!
    Angelika
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    6 August 2018
    Many delicious breakfast options
    lindsay
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    29 July 2018
    Charming B&B with lovely owners. Room was clean, bed comfortable and baby cot provided. Breakfast was great! Perfect for one night stay during our travels.
    Sharon Delaney
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 July 2018

    Amazing Location

    Nothing major would have liked a bin in the room and a blind on bathroom window x
    The hosts Paul and Deidre were fantastic nothing at all was too much trouble. The breakfasts were fresh made and delicious. The location was amazing however wouldn't be accessible without a car. Would recommend it to anyone x
    Aidan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2018

    A peaceful idyllic stay by beautiful Lough Kee

    The location is fantastic, right on the lough shore. Inny Bay is approximately a 3 minute drive off the main road on a quiet dead end country road with no passing traffic and you are less than 10 minutes drive from Ballymahon where there are numerous restaurants and bars. The view from our bedroom (room 3) was brilliant. Paul and Deidre are great hosts and very welcoming. Breakfast was always delicious and there is so much of it that we didn't have to eat again till lunchtime. The breakfast menu was also varied and catered for every taste and you can mix it up if you want. In the evening it was great just walking down by the lough watching the sunset and listening to the wildlife. I would highly recommend staying at Inny Bay B&B, it is well worth the visit.
    Geoff
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    12 July 2018
    The one thing that spoilt it for us was that it sounded like there was a family row going on which went on for some time way past midnight resulting in both of us not getting much sleep - shame really.
    Welcome was good.Breakfast excellent.
    Sonny Irish
    de

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018

    Fab place at the lake

    Everything was brilliant.
    Fantastic location at the lake. Hiring that boat and watching the sunset on the lake was definitely a highlight of our holidays! Friendly people, a great breakfast and a fabulous family suite, which was actually a whole house. We can only recommend this place!
    Wendy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018
    A friendly family who the went the extra mile to make our stay perfectu
    William
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2018
    Great breakfast.
    Mairead O' Mahony
    ie

    Review score

    5.4
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ee

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brendan
    ie

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    Amazing B&B in a unique location right on the lake shore, the breakfast was top class and will be going back to try the fishing
    Gerald
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    Lovely room, comfortable beds. Amazing breakfast! Paul could not have been more helpful. He even organised a doctor appointment for our daughter for us. Could not recommend more!
    Linda
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2018
    It was a bit more off the beaten path then I expected.
    The food was amazing, peaceful and serene, very comfortable, Paul made us feel as if we were home!
    Jorma
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    14 June 2018

    nature, sun, water, relaxation

    having had to leave
    The hosts are really friendly and open. The location right on the waterfront is breathtaking and the breakfast is great.
    Dennis
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews